A favorite photo

A favorite photo

In honor of National Siblings Day (who knew?) I wanted to share this beloved photograph.

My brother and I have been through more than he probably cares for me to say in a public forum. He has always carried the greater burden of our life before America, and I never appreciated that until I was much older.

Mom always tells us: There’s just the two of you. When your father and I are gone, all you will have is each other.

He’s getting married next month (finally!) and I will cry like a baby, which is unfortunate, as I will be in the wedding and all photos of me will be ruined.

Khoi huk jao lai lai!

9 thoughts on “A favorite photo”

    1. I always wished I had a sister. Now it seems I will get three, after his wedding. 🙂 My brother and I didn’t always get along. It wasn’t until we were adults that we truly understood and appreciated each other. But that’s not so unusual, right?

  1. Mom always tells us: There’s just the two of you. When your father and I are gone, all you will have is each other. . . .

    Tell mom that although that is true in one sense . . . in another, among many of us, there is the understanding that in reality we are ALL family.

    I am not saying that to sound religious . . . I mean it.

Leave a Reply

